Skip to content

News: GP2X F-200

by on August 25, 2007

gp2xf-200.jpgGamepark is releasing a new version of the GP2X in October, according to this preorder page on Play Asia. Seems the new version will be white, have a new D-pad, comes with built-in games (like Cave Story!), and most interestingly comes with a touch screen. Wouldn’t be surprised to see a low-level DS or Palm OS emulator here.

The documentation also hints at the release of Byulbram’s fighting game Bloody Cross, which has been in the works since at least 2002…I must admit to my embarrassment that I have no idea if it was released in full previously. I’m not sure I like the split out d-pad instead of the clicky stick, but I guess we’ll see how it plays when it’s released… Thanks to Neogutsman for finding this.

From → Museum, News

Comments are closed.

